One of the biggest blessings God's bestows upon me is a heart broken for His people. It ignites compassion which drives action. Without a broken spirit, my life revolves around me. I always hear, “Be careful, it's a dangerous thing to ask God to break you.” I feel it is absolutely the most important thing to ask. Brokenness leads to God's wholeness. Break me, shatter me, give me strength to do whatever it takes to rid me of me. I'll be careful when I am uncertain about the future. But when I know God is for me and loves me and wants the absolute best for me, I'll throw my cares and hesitations to the wind and hope to never see them again. I boldly ask God to penetrate me to my core, break my shackles of uncertainty and free me from the death grip I have on myself. I need to be broken every minute of every hour of every day. I've got nothing to lose and everything to gain. And in this brokenness, I want to love people with no filters or end game. I want to love them just for the sake of loving them empowered by God's love for me. It just makes sense. I am loved to love. The perfect harmonious love of the Trinity showering us with love from Heaven. Today, more than any other day in my life, I want to explore this life God has set out for me.

Why do I ever settle for anything less?!

What happens if I stake my whole life around what God has promised for me?!

What does God, the creator of creativity, have in store for me?!

Sometimes the Gospel makes perfect sense which is a clear reminder that the Spirit is alive and actively pouring through me.


It's good to be alive.

Jana
5/10/2010 07:32:59 am

nailed it!! keep blowing with the wind, Jer-Rem-EE! :)

Reply
Aunt Sharon
5/10/2010 11:00:07 am

Howdy,
I always love reading your strengthening words! You really should write a Christian book - pray about it. Hope all is well for you and yours. I miss you and love you.
Auntie

Reply
mom
5/10/2010 10:16:15 pm

They are right, you have really put the words out there for all of us! I will reread this often. Love you always!

Reply
J-Rouse
5/11/2010 02:48:13 pm

Jeremy,
I heard you and Jay speak at Status shortly after the earth quake and have been reading your blogs since. I must say I felt like this one was directed at me. It really spoke to my core. Thank you for being available to the Holy Spirits calling on your life and posting such powerful words! Praying for you often!

Reply
10/13/2010 07:25:03 pm

Wherever Everyone has the life,But not everyone understand life, cherish life. Don't understand life people, The life to him, it is a kind of punishment. So we must love our life.

Reply
10/28/2010 02:14:59 am

The blog is very complete and very helpful the pictures you used to understand, really amused me much,if I really like your blog!

Reply
3/11/2011 09:03:00 am

I'm just surprised to discover how significantly of facts I received on this specific topic. I m so incredibly thankful of you. One particular point I could assert that, after reading this article I became preserved from the whole ineffective search I ought to have completed on this particular matter. Your write-up is actually a authentic wonderful factor in disguise.

Reply
5/23/2011 04:45:32 pm

Once you want to do it better, you can set your effort to it , and do not think more about the fail. Be confidence to yourself.

Reply
2/15/2012 02:58:35 pm

Your article is useful for me. It is a good article.

Reply
4/10/2012 06:12:38 pm

Your blog is very informative and useful. You have written it very well. I have bookmarked your blog.

Reply
5/23/2012 01:06:55 pm

This is really too I was surprised. This is very useful for me

Reply
5/27/2012 07:08:30 pm

your website is so great that i love it very much. thank you for sharing it with us.Thanks for making the pattern available so quickly. Hm, maybe I can re-prioritize some projects. Who am I fooling? I'm going to go buy more yarn.

Reply
5/29/2012 06:49:44 pm

I would like to thank you for the time you have made in composing this article. I am hoping the same top-grade blogpost from you in the upcoming as well.

Reply
7/29/2012 04:33:54 pm

When dark change, <h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorstotesbagsale.com/">michael kors tote bags </a></h1> time like songs, but it is an autumn to last, the appearingly impeccable harmony and YanBo jiang, who is in this life the faltering alone dripping wet? Time passed quickly and that a Suo YanYu guest on the boat, and who the annihilation past lives? Mind, who is the light and lips, clear song a song of pipa sing? Who is <h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorshamiltonsatchel.com/">michael kors hamilton satchel</a></h1> the meat hand caresses yao harp, not tune into first love? Who is the eyes face-physick, string string attack by surprise ors sound thought? And who plucked the axis, utter infinite heart?
A YanYu sichuan, the flocculant wind. <h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorsfactoryoutletct.com/">michael kors outlet online</a></h1> sound of disregarding down-shifting hidden fragrance, inlaid harp time who and degrees? Smoke cage cold water, BaZhan ups and downs,<h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorsoutletofficials.com/">feature page</a> </h1> drunk asked the rest of my life, when is the date? Banana don't understand music favorite, but? How? Ink dye the night sky, draw a beautiful picture scroll, representing the wind,<h1><a href="http://michaelkorsoutletonline.webeden.net/">michaelkorsoutletonline.webeden.net</a></h1> is it for half city smoke sand.
A song from the wounds of the lips, with the fallen petal blurred. <h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorsoutletwholesales.com/">michael kors outlet wholesale</a></h1> flute cold, such as blame such as desire, querulous. Empty the dense with what I meant how unappealing, thoughts scattered, past events follow. Who read, yellow leaves, zephyr, desolate,<h1><a href="http://www.michaelkorshandbagssalecn.com/">michael kors handbags</a></h1> and a lower color shading group melancholy. Landscape a ride, a more snow, she looked away for autumn night dream to make. Authored painting and calligraphy, brandish ink dripping wet, but that is a sad picture not to become.
Midnight, shade Long outside the window, <h1><a href="http://www.discountnikeshoescn.com/">online source</a></h1> everything was quiet, strewn at random and refined courtyard, thick darkness has all the flashy daytime goes up from the submerged, cool moonlight as feels ashamed, pouring down the springs with guanghua, dense the bones of the bite the cold. Away from worldly CARES, under the vicissitudes of the lonely stranded heart,<h1><a href="http://www.discountnikeshoescn.com/nike-sweet-men-shoes-c-565.html">cheap nike sweet men shoes</a></h1> count fingers time, it has forgotten between sing, forget the past, forget the time wasted, forget the official bumpy, forget everything can forget. However, when I think I has long been forgotten everything, but not to put next you alone alone. Not put that one river YanBo, a ship guest boat, not put that night, <h1><a href="http://www.oakley-sunglassessale2012.com/">more</a></h1> as in the moonlight, not put the momaihanqing, filar silk miss eyes, not put the 1 pipa, a song from ruin.

Reply



Leave a Reply.